Change log

What was added or corrected, newest first

Updated

What changed in the index recently?

The newest change is Wemo and SimpliSafe added; unsupported claims removed from their records, on . Follow it with the RSS feed.

This log records changes to the data: new brands, new product lines and devices, and corrections. A correction is listed with the date and the pages it affects, and its title starts with "Corrections". Routine re-checks of a source that still says the same thing change only the check date and are not logged. See the corrections policy.

Entries

  1. 2026
    1. Wemo and SimpliSafe added; unsupported claims removed from their records

      Added the Wemo smart plugs and switches line with 21 device records, and two SimpliSafe lines (security system, cameras and doorbell) with 16 device records. Connection paths Belkin does not state were removed from the Wemo records, and the SimpliSafe records no longer list a Base Station requirement or Home Assistant support that SimpliSafe does not state.

      SimpliSafe / Wemo plugs and switches

    2. Rachio, tado, Aeotec, Airthings and Level added

      Added Rachio (3 lines, 5 devices), tado (1 line, 24 devices), Aeotec (3 lines), Airthings (1 line, 10 devices) and Level (1 line, 7 devices), each with sourced connection paths and dates.

      Rachio / tado / Aeotec / Airthings / Level

    3. Corrections: tado, Aeotec and Rachio

      Removed a relay and OpenTherm claim from the tado Wireless Receiver X answer, removed SmartThings support from the Aeotec Nano and Smart Switch 7 pages because the maker does not state it, and dropped Rachio hose timer option prices that had no maker source.

      tado / Aeotec / Rachio

    4. Eight brands added: Bosch, Chamberlain, Cync, Honeywell Home, Leviton, LIFX, Meross and Schlage

      Added Bosch dishwashers (1 line), Chamberlain myQ and garage door openers (3 lines), Cync (6 lines), Honeywell Home thermostats and sensors (5 lines), Leviton Decora Smart (1 line), LIFX (5 lines), Meross (7 lines) and Schlage smart locks (1 line).

      Bosch / Chamberlain / Cync / Honeywell Home / Leviton / LIFX / Meross / Schlage

    5. Corrections: product images and unsourced claims

      Removed product images that showed packaging, phone screens or multi-packs, or that could not be matched to one model, across Govee, Wyze, eufy, Kasa, Tapo, ThirdReality, SONOFF, LIFX and Cync. Marked Google Home support for Chamberlain myQ as unknown, and dropped unsourced regions and prices from Meross accessories.

      Methodology: images and credits

    6. Corrections: maker list prices and two news stories

      Corrected maker list prices for Aqara and Linkind devices, and corrected the Samsung SmartThings and Home Assistant 2026.10 news stories.

      News

    7. News section and sixteen new brands

      Opened the news section with its first stories. Added Arlo, August, Blink, eero, eufy, Eve, Inovelli, LG, Nanoleaf, Netatmo, Schneider Home, Sonos, WiZ, Wyze, Yale and Zooz, and Ring, Amazon Echo, Govee and Shelly product lines.

      News / Product lines

    8. Corrections: Zooz, Linkind and SONOFF records

      Corrected the Zooz ZST10 chip and requirements and the ZEN78 load voltage range, dropped 2.4 GHz claims from two Linkind bulb records that the maker does not make, and marked the SONOFF SNZB-06P24 power as unknown.

      Zooz / Linkind / SONOFF

    9. Lutron, SwitchBot, Kasa, ThirdReality and Apple lines

      Added 15 lines: Lutron RA2 Select, RadioRA 3, HomeWorks and shades; SwitchBot AI robots, air and climate, displays and trackers; Kasa bulbs and cameras; four ThirdReality lines; and Apple HomePod and Apple TV 4K.

      Product lines

    10. Google Nest cameras, speakers and Nest Wifi lines

      Added three Google Nest lines: cameras and doorbells, speakers and displays, and Nest Wifi.

      Google Nest

    11. Hue, SONOFF, SwitchBot, Tapo and UniFi lines

      Added 24 lines, including the Philips Hue Secure, entertainment, outdoor, indoor fixtures and sync lines, the SONOFF plug, relay and sensor lines, nine SwitchBot lines, Tapo locks, lighting and hubs, and UniFi Access and Protect recorders and sensors.

      Product lines / Philips Hue

    12. Release timeline, open data, methodology, privacy and this change log

      Added a release timeline of dated announcements, launches and discontinuations, CC BY 4.0 data downloads, the about, methodology and privacy pages, and this log with an RSS feed.

      Release timeline / Open data / Methodology

    13. Nine brands and 19 lines added

      Added ecobee, Govee, Kasa, Linkind, Lutron, Ring, Shelly, ThirdReality and Ubiquiti, with lines including ecobee thermostats, Lutron Caseta, the Google Nest thermostats, IKEA smart home, Hue bulbs and bridges, Shelly relays, plugs and dimmers, and UniFi Protect cameras.

      Product lines

    14. Retailer links and the disclosure page

      Device and line pages link to the maker's product page and to a labelled Amazon search, with paid links marked. The disclosure page explains which links pay. Amazon prices, ratings and images are not shown.

      Disclosure

    15. Aqara lines: hubs, locks, sensors, switches, plugs and lights

      Added four Aqara lines with every variant, its model numbers and release dates where a source gives them. The locks line groups models by Thread, Zigbee and Matter-certified-only.

      Aqara locks

    16. Reolink cameras line, rebuilt around series and tiers

      The Reolink line page now orders models by series and uses comparison columns. It also gains tier-by-feature ladder rows and a guide to reading the model names.

      Reolink cameras

    17. Product lines and the Philips Hue lightstrips lineup

      Added product-line pages with a lineup table, feature ladder, release timeline and a guide to identifying a model, starting with Philips Hue lightstrips. Discontinued models and size variants are rows on the line page, not pages of their own.

      Product lines / Hue lightstrips

    18. Categories as types and subtypes, and protocol pages

      Replaced the flat category list with types and subtypes, and added a page for each integration path.

      Categories / Matter over Thread

    19. First platforms and devices

      Launched with eleven platforms and their capabilities, then the first devices, including Zigbee coordinators and Home Assistant hosts. Every value cites a source and the date it was checked. Values without a source show as unknown.

      HomeKit