# Ring announces four 4K cameras and a Pan-Tilt Indoor Cam 2K

> The Outdoor Cam 4K Plus, Spotlight Cam 4K Plus, Floodlight Cam 4K Plus and Indoor Cam 4K use Ring's Retinal 4K imaging. The Indoor Cam 4K and Pan-Tilt Indoor Cam 2K are on sale. The three outdoor models are on pre-order.

- Canonical page: https://smarthomecanon.com/news/ring-announces-four-4k-cameras-and-a-pan-tilt-indoor-cam
- Last checked: 2026-10-13

## Key facts

| Fact | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Published | 2026-10-07 |
| Updated | 2026-10-13 |
| Author | Smart Home Canon |
| Tags | ring, amazon, cameras, 4k |

## What was announced

- Amazon announced five Ring cameras on October 7: the Outdoor Cam 4K Plus, Spotlight Cam 4K Plus, Floodlight Cam 4K Plus, Indoor Cam 4K and Pan-Tilt Indoor Cam 2K.[^1]
- The four 4K models use Ring's Retinal 4K imaging.[^1]
- Amazon states no prices. It directs customers to their local Amazon website for pricing in their region.[^1]

## Outdoor cameras

The Outdoor Cam 4K Plus comes in battery, plug-in, hardwired, solar and PoE configurations.[^1]

The Spotlight Cam 4K Plus has a built-in spotlight rated at up to 550 lumens and comes in battery, plug-in and solar configurations.[^1]

The Floodlight Cam 4K Plus has a floodlight and supports 24/7 recording and smart detection. Amazon does not state its power options.[^1]

All three are available for pre-order from October 7 in the U.S., Canada, the UK, Germany, France, Italy, Spain, the Netherlands, Ireland, Belgium and Sweden. The Outdoor Cam 4K Plus is also on pre-order in Japan.[^1]

## Indoor cameras

The Indoor Cam 4K has a 115-degree field of view, dual-band Wi-Fi 6 and a physical privacy shutter. It went on sale October 7 in the U.S., Canada, the UK, Germany, France, Italy, Spain, the Netherlands, Ireland, Belgium and Sweden.[^1]

The Pan-Tilt Indoor Cam 2K records 2K video, pans 360 degrees and tilts 175 degrees. Its shutter disables the camera and microphone when closed. It went on sale October 7 in the same countries plus Australia and New Zealand.[^1]

## Not stated

- Subscription requirements for the new cameras.[^1]
- Power options for the Floodlight Cam 4K Plus, Indoor Cam 4K and Pan-Tilt Indoor Cam 2K in Amazon's announcement.[^1]
- Ship dates for the pre-ordered outdoor models.[^1]

## Related pages

- [Ring Outdoor Cam 4K Plus](https://smarthomecanon.com/lines/ring-outdoor-cams#ring-outdoor-cam-4k-plus) (device)
- [Ring Spotlight Cam 4K Plus](https://smarthomecanon.com/lines/ring-outdoor-cams#ring-spotlight-cam-4k-plus) (device)
- [Ring Floodlight Cam 4K Plus](https://smarthomecanon.com/lines/ring-outdoor-cams#ring-floodlight-cam-4k-plus) (device)
- [Ring Indoor Cam 4K](https://smarthomecanon.com/devices/ring-indoor-cam-4k) (device)
- [Ring Pan-Tilt Indoor Cam 2K](https://smarthomecanon.com/devices/ring-pan-tilt-indoor-cam-2k) (device)

## Sources

[^1]: Ring introduces four new 4K cameras and a pan-tilt indoor cam (Amazon, 7 Oct 2026). https://www.aboutamazon.com/news/devices/ring-4k-cameras-pan-tilt-cam (press, checked 2026-10-13)

